NOTICE OF POLL

Ashfield District Council

Election of a District Councillor for

Abbey Hill

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a District Councillor for Abbey Hill will be held on Thursday 2 May 2019, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Proposers(+), S	Signatories Seconders(++) & Intors
MEAKIN Andy	31 Farm View Road, Kirkby-in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire, NG17 7HF	Ashfield Independents Working All Year Round	Warren T Nuttall (+) Victor Meakin Adrian F Jacobs Juliet Wykes Lee M Brough	Ann Meakin (++) Samantha Riley Beryl A Brown Clare Inman Sophie E Wollerton
MURPHY Christopher Michael	(Address in Ashfield District)	Labour Party	Ian M James (+) Cherei A Lake David R Spalding Carole Travis George R Slack	Jacqueline D James (++) Gillian Parnell Jean Spalding Kenneth Oxley Hollie M Goodwin
SADDINGTON Dale	17 Lewis Crescent, Annesley, Nottingham, NG15 0EJ	Local Conservatives	Annette Plume (+) John W Franks Maureen B Offley Louise Mansbridge Stuart Handley	Stephanie M Baker (++) Peter R Offley Malcolm J Jackson Gloria Ball Allen G Reeves
SANSOM Moira Jean	(Address in Ashfield District)	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	Walter Sansom (+) Robert Stafford Pearl Sheldon Jill Lee Wayne Harrison	Jayne Stafford (++) Carri-Ann Pears Dennis G Wyer Neil A Lee Teri A Harrison

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Abbey Hill Primary School, Abbey Road, Kirkby In Ashfield, Nottingham	1	ABH1-1 to ABH1-2438