NOTICE OF POLL

Ashfield District Council

Election of District Councillors for

Annesley & Kirkby Woodhouse **Notice is hereby given that:**

- 1. A poll for the election of District Councillors for Annesley & Kirkby Woodhouse will be held on Thursday 2 May 2019, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

			Names of Signatories	
Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Proposers(+), S	Seconders(++) &
			Assentors	
BEDFORD Paul Anthony	(Address in Ashfield District)	Local Conservatives	Veronica E Ward (+) Janet M Hardwick Martyn W Blackwell Lisa J Allen Molly C Holmes	Brian Ward (++) Julie A Adkin Michael P Smith Marion Frogson Paul Fletcher
BROWN Ciaran Richard	1 Glover Close, Annesley, Nottinghamshire, NG15 0DH	Ashfield Independents Working All Year Round	Rachel E Madden (+) Anne-Marie Lawrence- Smith Ann Purser Alan Booth Carol A Meakin	Joseph G Knowles (++) Philip D Smith Maurice Meakin Karen Channer Frederick Harris
CLARK Tom	(Address in Ashfield District)	Local Conservatives	Veronica E Ward (+) Janet M Hardwick Martyn W Blackwell Lisa J Allen Molly C Holmes	Brian Ward (++) Julie A Adkin Michael P Smith Marion Frogson Paul Fletcher
DAVIS Don	(Address in Ashfield District)	Labour Party	Cathy Robinson (+) Dorothy M Stevenson Adam Blazewicz-Bell Peter F Olko Robert D Collier	Craig R Spray (++) Madeline A Allsop Rachael Blazewicz-Bell Joan Olko Julia J Collier
MADDEN Rachel Elisabeth	28 Derby Road, Kirkby- in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire, NG17 9BD	Ashfield Independents Working All Year Round	Ciaran R Brown (+) Anne-Marie Lawrence- Smith Ann Purser Alan Booth Carol A Meakin	Joseph G Knowles (++) Philip D Smith Maurice Meakin Karen Channer Frederick Harris
STEVENS Roo	(Address in Ashfield District)	Labour Party	Cathy Robinson (+) Dorothy M Stevenson Adam Blazewicz-Bell Peter F Olko Robert D Collier	Craig R Spray (++) Madeline A Allsop Rachael Blazewicz-Bell Joan Olko Julia J Collier
STREET Glyn	(Address in Ashfield District)	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	Stella J Williams (+) Simon J Banks Kathleen Brandreth Karen E Upchurch Glenn Sims	Craig Willoughby (++) Anthony C Goodman Duncan R Brandreth David R Sissons Kerry L Sims

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Nuncar Court, Nuncargate Road, Kirkby In Ashfield,		AKW1-1 to AKW1-2206	
Nottingham			
Acacia Centre, Acacia Avenue, Annesley Woodhouse,	3	AKW2-1 to AKW2-2521	
Nottingham			
Annesley Parish Hall, Off Byron Road, Annesley, Nottingham	4	AKW3-1 to AKW3-1045	
Acacia Centre, Acacia Avenue, Annesley Woodhouse,	5	AKW4-1 to AKW4-120/1	
Nottingham			

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Parish Councillors.

Dated Wednesday 24 April 2019

Robert Mitchell Returning Officer