Ashfield District Council

Election of District Councillors for

Central & New Cross

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of District Councillors for Central & New Cross will be held on Thursday 2 May 2019, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
DEAKIN Samantha Kay	4 Chatsworth Street, Sutton-in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire, NG17 4GG	Ashfield Independents Working All Year Round	Susan J Shaw (+) Eileen Salmon Rose A Chapman Denise A Clayton Donna L Norcott	Liam K Batchelor (++) Nigel A Daker Julie Maltby Barbara Minett Andrew G Price
EVERETT Marty	39 Oak Tree Road, Sutton-in-Ashfield, NG17 4GU	Labour Party	Karen-Ann Rose (+) Shaun Parker Michael H Oddy Helen Lewis Gillian Webster	Marcus J Everett (++) Janie Stevens-Beard Helen Oddy Carl Lewis Colin C Webster
FELTON Nicholas	120 Common Road, Huthwaite, Nottingham, NG17 2JS	Local Conservatives	Shinto Jacob (+) Eileen Rhodes Annette Thompson Alan R Pilmore Jeffrey Dalby	Sumesh M K Veedu (++) Stephen D Rhodes Roy Bradley Russell Taylor James E Payne
HENNIGAN David Lawrence	24 Windmill Close, Sutton-in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire, NG17 5EQ	Ashfield Independents Working All Year Round	Samantha K Deakin (+) Liam K Batchelor Nigel A Daker Julie Maltby Barbara Minett	Susan J Shaw (++) Eileen Salmon Rose A Chapman Denise A Clayton Donna L Norcott
PARKER Crystal Jane	57 Sherwood Road, Sutton-in-Ashfield, NG17 1GU	Labour Party	Karen-Ann Rose (+) Shaun Parker Michael H Oddy Helen Lewis Gillian Webster	Marcus J Everett (++) Janie Stevens-Beard Helen Oddy Carl Lewis Colin C Webster
RANGI Arran	30 Eastfield Side, Sutton-in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire, NG17 4JZ	The Green Party	Jeevan S Rangi (+) Dawn Stanley Francesca T Allen Dale Allen Keeley Walker	Sukhwinder Rangi (++) Parmjit Rangi Andrew R Perkins Christopher S Berry Susan Pickaver
SIMONS Mark Richard	(Address in Ashfield District)	Local Conservatives	Joyce M Crowther (+) James E Payne Russell Taylor Joyce M Dalby Jeffrey Dalby	Margaret Williamson (++) Kathleen H Payne Alan R Pilmore Bradley T Ratcliffe Lynne Levick

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
New Cross Community Hall, Downing Street, Sutton In Ashfield	10	CNX1-1 to CNX1-1800	
The Salvation Army Hall, Bowne Street, Sutton In Ashfield	11	CNX2-1 to CNX2-1286	
The Unwin Social Club, Unwin Road, Sutton in Ashfield	12	CNX3-1 to CNX3-1818	
St Modwens Court, Union Street, Sutton In Ashfield	13	CNX4-2 to CNX4-686	

Dated Wednesday 24 April 2019

Robert Mitchell Returning Officer