NOTICE OF POLL

Ashfield District Council

Election of District Councillors for

Selston

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of District Councillors for Selston will be held on Thursday 2 May 2019, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Proposers(+), S	Signatories Seconders(++) & Intors
GASCOYNE Andy	81A Church Lane, Selston, Nottinghamshire, NG16 6FB	Ashfield Independents Putting Selston First	Beverley G Turner (+) Paul Easom Steven T Shinfield Allan Wright Margaret A Danskin	Wendy Easom (++) Kit Shinfield Dudley J Turner Robert L Danskin Joshua R Danskin
HANKIN Arnie	105 Church Lane, Underwood, Nottinghamshire, NG16 5FR	Ashfield Independents Putting Selston First	Andrew N Gascoyne (+) Paul Easom Kit Shinfield Dudley J Turner Robert L Danskin	Beverley G Turner (++) Wendy Easom Steven T Shinfield Allan Wright Margaret A Danskin
HUGHES Rebecca Sarah	3 Victoria Street, Selston, Nottingham, NG16 6AX	Local Conservatives	Daniel Alletson (+) Carol L Winnals Mathew L Salmon Julie Turner Hristo Kosev	Ella L Hodgman (++) Jane Bailey Colin R Turner Maxine D Lycett Callam G Marshall
JACKSON Stuart William	1 Chapel Street, Selston, Nottingham, NG16 6AZ	Labour Party	Rebecca Jackson (+) Sam Jackson Stephen J Marshall Patricia A Quickfall Brian Black	Christine Marshall (++) Joanne Jackson Karl J Quickfall Bridget E Black lan Hodgkinson
LEWIS Pam	(Address in Ashfield District)	Labour Party	Andrew D Dobb (+) Russell A Ford Maureen J Eaton Sheila M Grundy Joan Taylor	Kathleen Ford (++) Brian Helliwell Donald M Grundy John R Stocks Eric Eaton
OLDEN Emma	90 Nottingham Road, Selston, Nottinghamshire, NG16 6DE	Independent	Susan E Hey (+) Kelly Ball Hayley M Taylor Vanessa Birchall Caroline Wilson	Nicholas J Olden (++) Deene W Ball Sean M Taylor Nicholas P Birchall Dennis Wilson
WARREN Millie	(Address in Ashfield District)	Local Conservatives	Kenneth Walker (+) Christopher B Smith David J Cook Maria J Kirk Rebecca S Hughes	Jillian Wilkinson (++) Janet Smith Rodney J Gill Janet Naylor Callam G Marshall
WILSON Sam	15 Hanstubbin Road, Selston, Nottinghamshire, NG16 6BL	Independent	Susan E Hey (+) Michael Hill Anthony H Naylor William A Wilson Annette S Hankin	Lesley S Wilson (++) Amy Watkinson Madeleine Wilson Madelene Campion Stuart N Fletcher

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
The Old Council Offices, Alfreton Road, Selston, Nottingham	46	SEL1-1 to SEL1-998	
The Old Council Offices, Alfreton Road, Selston, Nottingham	47	SEL1-999 to SEL1-1991	
Selston Parish Hall, Mansfield Road, Selston	48	SEL2-1 to SEL2-1307	
Selston Parish Hall, Mansfield Road, Selston	49	SEL3-1 to SEL3-1485	
Horse and Jockey Public House, Church Lane, Selston,	50	SEL4-1 to SEL4-292	
Nottingham			

Dated Wednesday 24 April 2019

Robert Mitchell Returning Officer