## NOTICE OF POLL

#### **Ashfield District Council**

# **Election of a District Councillor for**

### St Mary`s

#### Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a District Councillor for St Mary's will be held on Thursday 2 May 2019, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Proposers(+), S	Signatories Seconders(++) & ntors
BARSBY Kier	21 Warnadene Road, Sutton-in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire, NG17 5BD	Ashfield Independents Working All Year Round	Deborah J Moore (+) Robert A Parkes Joanne M Turner Teresa Barsby Wendy V Coleman	David P Morgan (++) Carole L Parkes Sheila Barsby Ramon Buttery Kathleen Dunning
BOOTH William Russell	10 Welbeck Close, Sutton-in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire, NG17 4BZ	Labour Party	Alison M Walters (+) Rosemary Pella Peter Spencer Shelley West Craig Spencer	Melvin D Walters (++) Stephen J Pella Mary Howell Christine M Spencer Renny Haywood
FLOWERS Shaun Alan	Fulwood View, 331 Alfreton Road, Sutton- in-Ashfield, NG17 1JN	Local Conservatives	Eric J Griffin (+) Madge E Marshall Michael Hughes Robert Booth Alan Batterham	Dianne C Griffin (++) Kenneth Marshall Lesley M Hughes Ryan L Booth Susan Wragg

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Staff of Life, West End, Sutton In Ashfield	58	STM1-1 to STM1-1355	
Travellers Rest, 92 Huthwaite Road, Sutton in Ashfield	59	STM2-1 to STM2-928	
Mapplewells Primary School, Alfreton Road, Sutton In Ashfield	60	STM3-1 to STM3-619	