# NOTICE OF POLL

### **Nottinghamshire County Council**

## **Election of a County Councillor for**

#### **Sutton North Division**

### Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Sutton North Division will be held on Thursday 4 May 2017, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

| Name of Candidate   | Home Address   | Description (if any)                               | Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors                         |  |
|---------------------|--|--|--|--|
| HOLLIS<br>Helen Joy | 211 Wild Hill, Teversal,<br>Nottinghamshire,<br>NG17 3JF                             | Labour Party                                       | Linzi-Shai Higgins (+) Jack Housley Carol Betts Kathleen J Roberts Geeta Rana        | Scott J Darrington (++) Michael J Betts Paul Roberts Katherine E Storey Joan M Barratt       |
| SMITH<br>Helen-Ann  | 33 High Street, Stanton<br>Hill, Sutton-in-Ashfield,<br>Nottinghamshire,<br>NG17 3GG | Ashfield Independents<br>Working All Year<br>Round | Janet Walker (+) Jennifer M James Tamzin M Goddard Andrew Williamson Patricia Arnold | Anthony N Brewer (++) Patricia G Housley Lorraine M Hurst Noreen D Downs William E Walvin    |
| THORPE<br>Geoff     | 83 Farleys Lane,<br>Hucknall,<br>Nottinghamshire,<br>NG15 6DP                        | UK Independence<br>Party                           | Albert E Bainbridge (+) Barbara EA Harris Anne M Page John Phillips Liam Foley       | Mandy Bainbridge (++) Patricia Phillips Kenneth P Barratt Robert A Beniston Albert E Collins |

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

| Situation of Polling Station                                      | Station<br>Number | Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat |
|---|-------------------|--|
| New Cross Community Hall, Downing Street, Sutton In Ashfield      | 16                | DAL1-1 to DAL1-1723  |
| Quarrydale Academy, Stoneyford Road, Sutton In Ashfield           | 17                | DAL2-1 to DAL2-712   |
| St Katherines Scout & Guide Hut, Fackley Road, Teversal,          | 56                | SHL1-1 to SHL1-686   |
| Sutton In Ashfield  |                   |  |
| Stanton Hill Boys Brigade, Community Hall, Albert Street          | 57                | SHL2-1 to SHL2-1763/1  |
| Skegby Methodist Church & Anchor Centre, 153 Mansfield            | 60                | SKG1-1 to SKG1-2169  |
| Road, Skegby, Sutton In Ashfield                                  |                   |  |
| The Beeches Community Room, Beech Street, Skegby                  | 61                | SKG2-1 to SKG2-1280  |
| Harwood Court Community Centre, Harwood Close, Sutton In Ashfield | 62                | SKG3-1 to SKG3-1864  |