# NOTICE OF POLL

#### **District of Ashfield**

## **Election of Parish Councillors for**

### Selston Parish Council Underwood Ward

### Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Parish Councillors for Selston Parish Council Underwood Ward will be held on Thursday 7 May 2015, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected is five.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories ders(++) & Assentors
BEATTY Yvonne Annette	17 Frances Street, Brinsley, Nottinghamshire, NG16 5BP	Liberal Democrats	James F O'Brien (+)	Wendy O'Brien (++)
GIBSON Mark Peter	2 Salestune Mews, Selston, Nottinghamshire, NG17 6BF	Liberal Democrats	James F O'Brien (+)	Wendy O'Brien (++)
HODGMAN Dawn	Orchard Cottage, 116 Lower Bagthorpe, Bagthorpe Village, Nottinghamshire, NG16 5HF	Selston Parish Independents	Robert J Sears- Piccavey (+)	Guy P Hodgman (++)
JUSTICE Dawn	23 De Morgan Close, Underwood, Nottingham, NG16 5EU	Selston Parish Independents	Robert J Sears- Piccavey (+)	David B Martin (++)
LEWIS Christopher	21 Westbourne Road, Underwood, Nottingham, NG16 5EG	Selston Parish Independents	Dawn Justice (+)	Patricia Lewis (++)
LODGE Margaret	5 De Morgan Close, Underwood, Nottingham, NG16 5EU	Selston Parish Independents	Robert J Sears- Piccavey (+)	David B Martin (++)
MADDEN Rachel Elisabeth	28 Derby Road, Kirkby In Ashfield, Nottinghamshire, NG17 9BD	Liberal Democrats	James F O'Brien (+)	Wendy O'Brien (++)
O'BRIEN James Francis	92 Lower Bagthorpe, Underwood, Nottinghamshire, NG16 5HF	Liberal Democrats	Emily Reece (+)	Gillian A Merritt (++)
O'BRIEN Wendy	92 Lower Bagthorpe, Underwood, Nottinghamshire, NG16 5HF	Liberal Democrats	Emily Reece (+)	Gillian A Merritt (++)
SEARS-PICCAVEY Robert James	42 Palmerston Street, Underwood, Nottingham, NG16 5GL	Selston Parish Independents	Marion Sears-Piccavey (+)	Joyce Piccavey (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Underwood Community Centre, Church Lane, Underwood,	52	UND1-1 to UND1-1082	
Nottingham			

Dated Tuesday 28 April 2015

David Dalby Returning Officer

The White Lion Public House, 240 Nottingham Road, Selston, Nottingham	53	UND2-1 to UND2-222
Underwood Community Centre, Church Lane, Underwood, Nottingham	54	UND3-1 to UND3-542
Underwood Community Centre, Church Lane, Underwood, Nottingham	54	UND4-1 to UND4-603

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of District Councillors and the election of a Member of Parliament for the Ashfield Constituency.