Final teams confirmed for 2018 OVO Energy Tour of Britain

Monday 23 July 2018 Final teams confirmed for 2018 OVO Energy Tour of Britain


The final list of teams for the OVO Energy Tour of Britain has been confirmed, including the identity of the four British UCI Continental teams that have qualified for the UK’s most prestigious cycle race. 

JLT Condor, ONE Pro Cycling, Madison Genesis and Canyon Eisberg will join the list of the world’s top teams and riders in the eight-day event that comes to Nottinghamshire for Stage 7 on Saturday 8 September.

BMC Racing Team, Team Katusha Alpecin and Team Sky return to compete, alongside Team LottoNL-Jumbo and Team Dimension Data, who have provided the race winners in 2015, 2016 and 2017 (Edvald Boasson Hagen, Steve Cummings and Lars Boom).

Ireland’s Aqua Blue Sport are set to line up for their first-ever OVO Energy Tour of Britain, while the French Direct Energie squad return to the national tour after a seven-year absence.

The OVO Energy Tour of Britain is British Cycling’s premier road cycling event, giving cycling fans the opportunity to see the world’s best teams and riders competing on their doorstep.

Save the date and join us for a day to remember on Saturday 8 September!